Why am I here?

Why I am here blogging publicly instead of keeping a private journal…

The initial answer to this question is: I don’t know.  Perhaps I like the way my writing looks in black and white, sorted out in a blog page and accompanied by interesting images. It’s like decorating a house; you can continue tweaking it till you are satisfied and add some more.  If you get tired of the layout, you can change, delete and tweak again. One thing I love about online journaling is the fact that it is easier to adapt it to one’s taste and clean, especially clean. With one swift motion, you can erase anything that is not according to your taste, you can correct grammar too, with or without tools. Sometimes people offer (un)solicited advice which help you to grow as a writer.

Speaking of help, there are so many ways to further hone ones skills in writing being offered online like this Blogging U. courses which are not only extremely helpful but fun as well. Something which are not readily available when writing a personal diary. So, that’s probably why I’m doing it publicly.

About topics… well, I don’t have specific topics in mind since my blog is a personal reflection of my day to day thoughts and past experiences hence all my posts are labeled uncategorized.

Again, I have no certain audiences in mind when I started publishing. Anyone who can relate, feel addressed, interested or simply curious are all welcome as long as they are willing to exercise respect and common courtesy while visiting my page.

What I hope to accomplish in blogging… to impart knowledge and lessons learned from my mistakes as I stumble and fall through life. Hopefully, it will give some people head start in dealing with unforeseen circumstances, and to entertain them a bit with my anecdotes and unusual encounters.

I hope this gives the readers and fellow bloggers some insight about me and what my blog is all about.

6a0115712c455f970c01a73d93be67970d-580wi

12 thoughts on “Why am I here?”

  1. I think your blog is really good. I spent some time looking at your photos and reading some posts. I think you do a great job at what you do post.

    Like

    1. I appreciate the visit and the time you spent reading through my posts. It’s nice to know that there are people out there who value our efforts. I wish you fun and enjoyment with the Blogging U. program.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I loved reading your, ‘About Page’ there is so much I learned from it. There are times I wonder why the innocent always suffer. I have heard God tests those whom He loves the most. All my best wishes are for you.

    Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.