(Extra)ordinary

A thing of beauty is a joy forever…

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.
The more often we see the things around us – even the beautiful and wonderful things – the more they become invisible to us. That is why we often take for granted the beauty of this world: the flowers, the trees, the birds, the clouds – even those we love. Because we see things so often, we see them less and less.

Take for example this little leaf I picked up outside my kitchen windowsill, it had been blown away by the wind and accidentally landed there. I was eating my breakfast and I could not take my eyes off it. The way the lights bounce on its surface, the intensity of colors, the complexity of the veins running through it, the playing of highlights and shadows… simply amazing.

I even took it outside and let it swim… It looked like a turtle paddling to the shore. Awesome!

Goodbye

Oh! I could hardly believe this journey is nearing its end

What would we do after we bid our goodbyes?

Would we see each other again someday, somehow?

I can’t bare it! I can’t! The thoughts of not seeing you again…

 

The thoughts of not seeing you again fill me with deep sorrow

What in God’s name I will look forward to in the next coming days

Will I be thinking of you when I retired to my bedchamber?

Or resign to the facts that you’re gone, it’s over tomorrow…

 

It’s over tomorrow but I will hold onto the wonderful memories

Nobody! No one! Can take that precious time away from me

I will keep it in my heart every sweet word that you have said…

 

So, farewell, adieu, I’m bidding all of you goodbye

Take care, I wish you nothing but the very best in life,

I will not shed a tear, no, even though I could hardly believe…

3719907001_0f6110ca9a_b