I’ll Meet You There

I love to sit in silence
beneath the shady trees
and listen to the song of birds
and to the buzz of bees.

I love to sit in silence
and watch the Clouds roll by
then read a book or sing a song
and hear the wild bird cry.

I love to sit in silence
when the day is almost done
and see behind the distant hill
the paint glow of the sun.

I love to sit in silence
in the evening twilight
and listen to the whippor-will
singing with all its might

I love to sit in silence
beneath the Starry sky
and pray to all in earnest
to live in silence all the while.

-via Goodreads

last night

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

