Unspoken Thoughts

I’m afraid that one day, you’ll get bored of me. That I won’t be as attractive to you, my personality won’t be as interesting, flirting with me won’t be as fun, spending time with me won’t be as special, you’ll have less to say when we talk, you won’t touch me like you want me. There won’t be anything new about me that will surprise you, and then you’ll start to look for someone to replace me.

If that happened…

Just please don’t lie to me. Tell me the truth, even if it’ll hurt me. I’d rather hear it from you than other people, cause finding things out that way is the worst way. Be honest with me, even if it’ll make me upset, even if it’ll lead to us being separated. It’s better than you lying to my face, keeping secrets from me, making me believe you’re being real with me. Lies have a way of revealing themselves in the long run, so why lie in the first place? I don’t ask for much, but the one thing I ask is not to lie to me, cause once I find out, I don’t know if I can ever trust anyone the same way again…

ack-and-white-b-amp-w-ballet-black-dance-Favim.com-349932

Daily Prompt 

10 thoughts on “Unspoken Thoughts”

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

