Tough Questions

It rarely happens that I am lost for words I always have opinions about anything and everything but there is something I avoid or never discuss – politics and religion. Both are explosive touchy sensitive subjects and nobody really knows who is right and who is wrong. You know what they say, the truth probably lies somewhere in the middle but I’m getting sidetracked again by all these unnecessary explanations that have nothing to do with what I want to say. The toughest question someone could ask me is about fidelity. If somebody ask: “Have you always been faithful?” Then I don’t know what to say because I can’t lie. I’m not a good liar.

“What is faithfulness, anyway? Can you be unfaithful to your own feelings and faithful to someone else? Is it faithful to lie in bed night after night with someone you love but no longer desire while ardently dreaming of someone else?”

If your partner is unfaithful for so many years and one day you decided to give him or her a taste of their own medicine, is that consider cheating?

 “They’ll say you are bad
or perhaps you are mad
or at least you
should stay undercover.
Your mind must be bare
if you would dare
to think you can love
more than one lover.”

Who says about loving? Unfaithfulness doesn’t mean you love someone else. You just happen to be looking for something you’re missing and can’t find at home and someone is there at the right place at the right time and that someone caught you in your most vulnerable state but of course in every rule there is always an exception so, go ahead fill in the blank with what you believe and what works for you. 

Another tough question I probably have difficulty  answering is:

“What makes you happy?”

The little I know about happiness is always been threaded with pain and tears so I decided not to be happy because I have learned early on that not only good things never last -so don’t form any attachment- you have to pay dearly for it. I’m terrified of being happy. Happiness is not for me. I take pleasure in the little things like taking photographs and walking but happiness… no.

e0cd8dcd61

Daily Prompt

2 thoughts on “Tough Questions”

  1. Faithfulness, to me, is being true. Not just to yourself, but to everything and everyone. So in my opinion, no, you can’t be unfaithful to your own feelings but faithful to another because then what are you really giving to that person, if you don’t really want to be with them? Pity?

    If your partner has been unfaithful for years and you’ve stayed for whatever reason, then you’re already being unfaithful in a way because you know you’re hurting yourself, and you’re essentially enabling someone who is intentionally hurting you. If you “give them a taste of their own medicine”, then you’re also cheating. Why not stay true to yourself and leave the POS?

    Great post! Very thought provoking 🙂

    Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

