Tree At My Window

Trees have always been a source of inspiration for people around the world. From the tiny glimmer of hope signified by a tiny sprout in the ground, to the resilient mighty oak standing alone after a storm. Trees not only grow with us, but can often stay standing when we become nothing but a memory etched into their bark. One person can look at a tree and see life; another sees death. Where one person sees strength, another sees vulnerability. Trees give us life, and their influence on us is never more apparent than in poetry. –Poetry In Nature

Tree at my window, window tree,
My sash is lowered when night comes on;
But let there never be curtain drawn
Between you and me.

Vague dream head lifted out of the ground,
And thing next most diffuse to cloud,
Not all your light tongues talking aloud
Could be profound.

But tree, I have seen you taken and tossed,
And if you have seen me when I slept,
You have seen me when I was taken and swept
And all but lost.

That day she put our heads together,
Fate had her imagination about her,
Your head so much concerned with outer,
Mine with inner, weather.

-Robert Frost

SONY DSC

9 thoughts on “Tree At My Window”

  1. Trees have loomed large (pun intended) in my posts. I have written two regular posts about them, and also wrote a four part autobiographical series that used the seasons of trees as markers to divide my life. Trees give so much to us scientifically, but also emotionally. I always love to read about them! 🙂

    Like

    1. I saw your four seasons interpretation. Stunning photography. This morning I was trying to capture the first rays of sunlight through the trees in my back garden. I couldn’t capture it the way I wanted it to be. I rarely see mornings or dawn since I’m a vampire and for me it was magical moment.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Generally speaking I’m a terrible morning photographer…and its not because I’m a vampire lol. But it is frustrating when you don’t get the results you want to but still nice to see in person!

        Like

      2. Evening is great for taking pictures. The colors are more vivid and the contrast more pronounced. Golden hour is the best time for taking macro photos of flowers and everything in general. My experience.

        Liked by 1 person

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

