Slog

Sum up what I’m doing with my life for over a decade now_ slogging_without so much result. No sign of light at the end of the tunnel. My fault probably. For sure. They say life is what we make of it and your fate is in your own hands and all that jazz but why it feels like there is some undercurrent working against every step I make? Well… What is left to do when the only choice is to keep on plodding unless you want out. Isn’t it what this life is all about? Keep on toiling till you drop?

7765000038

5 thoughts on “Slog”

  1. I feel the same way on many levels. I’m very happy that my wife has found a career path after many years of a job that was satisfying for her, but ultimately, wasn’t going anywhere. Now she is on a good trajectory whereas I am swimming against the tide. I don’t know what I truly want work wise that would bring me happiness and pay the bills. Writing and photography are good creative outlets, but its hard to make money from them. I have been at this particular job too long, but I’m going to be 50 in two years, which scares a lot of people from hiring, especially here in the big city. So I toil through my working life 😦

    Like

    1. I understand you perfectly Robert. It is apparent that when we reach a certain age we cease to exist in this society. We become irrelevant. This world wants youth and beauty because it means power and money. I witness old people going downhill in all aspect everyday and who cares? Lucky are the ones who can make a living out of their hobbies. Hang in there and keep toiling. Who knows…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for the encouragement and I agree. Never mind that I’m a good worker and always willing to get things done, companies would rather hire a kid. I’m trying to find the right balance.

        Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

