Designed For

I’m not designed to be a mother
I’m not designed to be a wife
I’m not designed to follow the rules
I’m not designed to run with the crowd

I’m not designed for friendship
I’m not designed for one place
I’m not designed to be his
I’m not designed for happiness

But I am designed for loyalty, integrity, dignity
I am designed for truth, for values, for honesty
I am designed for kindness, empathy, generosity
I am designed for courage, for adventure, for identity

I am designed for justice, for support, for inspiration
I am designed for building, creating, inventing
I am designed for poetry, for art, for writing
I am designed for essence, for beauty, for nature

I’m not designed for music
I’m not designed for fame
I’m not designed for fortune
I’m not designed for stage

I’m not designed to dance
I’m not designed to sing
I’m not designed to shine
I’m not designed for attention

I’m designed for rainbow
I am designed for rain
I am designed for storms
I am designed for bravery

I am designed to be a maverick
I am designed to roam around
I am designed to be independent, a nomad, a gypsy
I am not designed for restriction

I am designed to be free…

travelling_girl-wide

3 thoughts on “Designed For”

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

