Leap

I cannot get over of what has happened the other day  when I went out shopping. I’m still having nightmares about it. It added up to my already shaky belief in humanity and my declining faith in God. I’ve read somewhere  that Other people don’t define you No matter what others say about you, that does not define who you are. It takes a lot of courage and strength to trust yourself and ignore those words and opinions. The only person you have to answer to is yourself and when you lie in bed at night, if you feel comfortable with yourself, your beliefs and your actions, then that is all that counts.

It is easier said than done. As they mentioned in the same article The small things add upNo matter how tough we are, we cannot take on the world. It is not the big things that always break us down, but all the little small things that can add up over time and cause us to simply collapse. And when bad things are happening for so long you come to expect them and every time something sad happens you don’t cry anymore, you just sit there and feel numb.

Watch your mind they say.

Watch your mindYour mind can get out of control pretty quickly when things go wrong and so you have to stop it and stop it quick. If you don’t it can play out the full blown drama over and over and add in the self doubt, the worry, the fear and make you feel pretty low. Watch it, catch it and stop it. Stop the negative self talk dead in it’s tracks.

Another easier said than done.

We all have a breaking point and depending what is happening on our life, that breaking point can be pretty high or pretty low threshold. One thing is for sure, is that the small things add up and can crush even the toughest.

They right about that at least. One thing I noticed about those peep talk articles is like the passages in the bible, they contradict each other. Cancelling each other out and leave you feeling more confuse than ever. Okay, you can blow the chaff from the wheat and use it to your advantage. Another easier said than done. Inspirational talks are full of easier said than done quotable quotes that hardly applicable in real life I find.

One thing I know for sure.

Last year I lost my faith in God. Today, I lost my faith in humanity.

12795441_1066838613377616_8771268288321368325_n

Daily Prompt

Feature Image: liza-feurtado

16 thoughts on “Leap”

  1. I am so sorry. I wish I could just hug you right this minute and let you know that there ARE good people in the world that would accept you for YOU and not for whatever appears on the outside of you. I hope for you to find your faith again, whether it is in a God, humanity or just one person.

    Like

  2. It’s sad that one event can cause you to lose faith in all humanity. That woman is not all people. Let’s call her what she is, slime in human skin. Don’t judge all people by it trashy members.

    Like

    1. Generalizing is not normally my habit, giving everyone the benefit of the doubt but at this moment this is how I feel. And it is not just this one event. This is only the drop that spilled the cup.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah but being wary in a nice department store is unwarranted unless the salesperson is trying to sell a 10K bauble you really don’t need….then okay, but otherwise, no.

        Like

      1. I had to work with her closely because we were belong to the same team. I remember complimenting her with her looks and the next thing I know I was a lesbian. Maybe I should have not been generous with my praise. I don’t know.

        Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

