Shape Up or Ship Out

Oh, go away unwanted thoughts

You’re not welcome in my parlor 

Say goodbye and immediately depart

We are no longer acquainted 

Go away before I take this dagger

And plunge it in my brain

Or swallow this pills I’m counting

With a chilled glass of expensive champagne

I will open the window for you

If you will not depart I might do

The job of leaving your presence 

Where I’m going you can’t follow

Are you not tired of my company

We’ve been together a long time

Please don’t come anymore it’s over

This is the moment we say goodbye…

44704cca881b4fdef4dfc4163e9657fd

Inspired by the Daily Prompt

4 thoughts on “Shape Up or Ship Out”

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

