I AM

I‘m a songwriter with no voice.

I’m pro-life but I want choice.

My black and white pictures are mostly grey.

And in a dichotomized world I lose my way.

 

I am a paradox.

 

I’m a musician in my own mind.

And I’m evolving in my own time.

One eye on yesterday, one on today, and ears for tomorrow.

One vein of happiness, one of indifference, and one of sorrow.

 

I am a duality.

 

Consciously self-conscious and subconsciously confident.

Dependent upon people, yet deeply independent.

Eternally searching, ever finding, and always aware.

Sensory input, sensory output, sensory is everywhere.

 

I am complex.

 

Definitions, restrictions, limitations, perturbations.

Confusing, abusing, misusing, and losing.

 

I cannot be defined.

 

Innovative, creative, motivate, contemplative.

Fleeing, freeing, seeing, and being.

 

I will not be confined…

 

~ found poetry

 

woman-994737_960_720

17 thoughts on “I AM”

  1. Wow. You show in an amazing way how paradox happens. And other dualities. For instance, pro-choice folk are pro-life. For who’s not in favor of life? Ultimately, the voice eschews dichotomic definition (because two sides aren’t enough) and any identification that might confine. There’s freedom away from all that. And freedom’s prime. Thank you!

    Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

