54 thoughts on “Beloved”

      1. You made the right choice. I hope soon there will be a way for you to see the children and that they are safe..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. they are not children anymore. My daughter is 27 and getting married next year. She helps young adults and children to find their way in the society and be able to live alone. My son is 25 and teaching Greek, French, Dutch and Latin literature in the university. We have contact but too late to make up for the lost years. There are barriers that impossible to cross.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. I am so glad you’re not in that situation any more! Thank you for sharing that very profound and heart-breaking poem with us. May you find peace, and may your children cross some of those impossible barriers and arrive at the true you.

    Like

  2. Your poem reveals so much about you, when I read it first, I didn’t realize your pain.Now I’m aware and I know your words cannot be taken lightly. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes that is tragic. There are only two options in life, facing or running away. We have to choose. Take care and God bless.

        Like

      2. Yes. Sometimes it better to choose the short pain than a lifetime torture and imprisonment. If I didn’t run away, I would have killed him. And that option will never have desirable outcomes. Especially for my children.

        Like

      3. Yes, very true, what you did was correct, by running away I meant not facing the problem and giving up on life. Yours was the correct decision. You faced your trouble and did what was best for you and your children.

        Like

  3. You are courageous to share from a place of pain. One goal of writing is writing something others can relate to – and you nailed it here. I’m sorry you had such pain but am thankful you using it to touch others.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. My primary goals when I started blogging is to exorcise some ghosts, let the skeletons out the closet and occasionally let them dance naked, to stay sane to vent and because I don’t know any better than writing my thoughts. Those are still my goals and will always be. Thanks for understanding.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. You go girl! Writing is so healing on many levels. I wish I had the courage to let some of my ghosts dance naked – I don’t know what people from my past would do, so I don’t.

        Like

  4. This was a powerful and relates to me on so many levels. I went through this for 12 years before it finally ended. Every poem that I have written for the class seems to have been about him. The scars run deep. Glad you were able to break free.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I wish more women to be strong enough to make end of such “relationships”. Did you ever thought about to create a group, maybe with another strong and confident women and encourage women they don’t know how to quit? Only somebody who went through can help.

    Like

    1. That’s a good idea but I am afraid it is not for me. I’m solitary by nature and I hate crowds. My urge to be alone is so strong it costs me few relationships already. They can have my support though. Anytime.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. “Liked” though hard to like. By the number and quality of responses, I’d say you touch something to which we many can relate. Promises denied. Annihilated. Implied is starting over after atrocious loss. But for now there is this moment. And it must compel. Thank you.

    Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

