YOLO

You Only Live Once.

Bullshit! You only die once. You live every second you breathe. Every minute that passes, every each new day you wake up, you live. For some people it’s a blessing, for others it’s a curse. Do I have to elaborate?

So, don’t tell me YOLO because it’s a lie! A lie people tell themselves to have an excuse for doing something stupid. It’s not a synonym for Carpe Diem. Seize the day is making the most of what little there is, make do, enjoy the moment not let’s risk everything and do some moronic moves we will surely regret later on because we’re not dead yet.

Every time I heard someone said Yolo; I have a very strong urge to ‘olds ‘im up by th’ arm, an’ gives ‘im a shake till ‘is teeth rattle, and throws ‘im inter th’ wall as Mercedes Lackey would say.

Live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment but don’t say YOLO.

photo

 

26 thoughts on “YOLO”

      1. First, Ben could not get hold of me because I rarely read my emails and delete most of them without reading. Then he sent another email but it landed in my spam folder and got deleted again. He finally contacted me in the common of the last Blogging U course and said he couldn’t believe I will not answer him. The man is persistent I have to hand it to him.
        I’m afraid I can’t tell you the topic because Ben said it has to be a surprise. I don’t know who were selected. I don’t have an idea. I only know there are ten of us that’s all.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s okay; I’d rather it stay a secret anyway. More fun that way 😉 I’m glad he caught you. I can’t wait to see what your topic is 🙂

        Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

