This Is My Life

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover. 

Oh, I don’t know… It’s like being able to predict the future or read other people’s mind. If I know already what is going to happen what is the use then? It is like going to a movie that you have seen already or re-reading a book, there will be no thrill or suspense anymore. All the surprises are out, there will be nothing new to expect or to look forward to. Tempting but I’m afraid I have to decline.

Unless… I can change what about to happen, correct past mistakes and determine the outcome;  then I’m all for it.

___alcohol____by_mizcellaneous2e

8 thoughts on “This Is My Life”

  1. I am interested–and positively so–to learn the stories of others. Read my own life’s book? No, thanks. Except I like your qualification–changing what might happen, changing what has happened? That would be great! Thanks!

    Like

    1. I never think of reading someone else’s true to life story in general but there are some exception like Sylvia Plath, the Bronte sisters, to name few. But just anybody else… no. It’s like Voyeurism (for the lack of a better word to describe the act)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Voyeurism. Yes, that’s fair. I’d like to know more about the Brontes, in fact, the sisters and their brother. He was a painter and is painted out of the better-known portrait of the women. And there are other lives I’d like to know more about. Among these, living writers. Joyce Carol Oates, Karen Armstrong, John Phillip Newell, and on.

        Like

      2. I didn’t even know there was a brother.
        Another person I want to interview if I can is Hemingway. I would like to learn about his life, his motivations why he did what he did. All those writers/artists like Van Gogh who have chosen to end their lives I want to know the reasons why. Maybe because I somehow suspect that I can relate.

        Like

      3. Greetings. This is a great post, as well as the comments that followed. Don’t mean to butt in, but maybe they were, too wise, to stay living amongst regular people of their time. Very discouraging to see what’s wrong, but be unable to change a thing. Sorry if I interrupted. #NOTHINGMatters

        Like

  2. Hey,

    I’d like to nominate you for the Liebster Award. I hope that is all right. I’ve enjoyed and appreciated your work a great deal. Small recognition for large work.

    The rules of nomination appear below. I can’t seem to download the icon for the award. It’s at my blog, though, a couple of places in the post that has the award name in the title. You can probably duplicate it, as I can’t.

    Thank you!–Christopher

    Below are the rules for the Liebster Award:

    1. Thank the person who nominated and link back to their blog.
    2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
    3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
    4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
    5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award by asking them 11 new questions (or having them answer the questions you were asked).
    6. Make sure to let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them!
    7. And don’t forget to copy the rules into your post!

    and the questions to ask—

    1. What got you started with your blog?
    2. Post a link to your favorite blog post you have written and explain why it is your favorite.
    3. What is your favorite color?
    4. Where do you get inspiration to blog?
    5. Where would you like to travel that you haven’t travelled to yet?
    6. What was your favorite book or movie as a child?
    7. What is your favorite season and why?
    8. Any goals for your blog?
    9. Do you have a bucket list? What is number 1?
    10. Favorite thing to blog about?
    11. What’s your dream job?

    Like

    1. In my one year of blogging, I’ve been nominated for countless awards already but I have yet to accept one. Though I’m very flattered and grateful for the attention and recognition I don’t believe in it and I find the procedure rather tedious. I hope you understand and don’t think less of me. I appreciate the gesture very much. Thank you from the bottom of my heart but I’m afraid I have to decline.

      Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

