11 thoughts on “May I Have A Moment Of Your Time?”

    1. Young people don’t realize that this is our destiny. I was one of them. Now that I’m fast approaching the end goal, I am beginning to see the mistakes I’ve made. I want to rectify that now that I still have the time to do it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, with me, after never meeting my father for over 20 years (my mom and him divorced while I was still a toddler) and finally met up with him and my grandparents from that side of the family. The hurt in their eyes for not knowing who I was and finally getting to know me is heartbreaking

        Like

      2. I Know the feeling. I have a sister that I have never seen for more than 30 years. The last time I saw her I was 17 years old. My other siblings I don’t have contact, I don’t know where they are. It’s complicated to explain.

        Like

    1. I have been nominated for countless awards already in my one year of blogging but I have yet to accept one. Though I am immensely grateful and flattered with the attention and recognition I am afraid I have to decline. I don’t believe in it and I find the procedure tedious. I appreciate the gesture though and I hope you understand my reasons. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

      Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

