The Power Of Touch

Textures are everywhere: The rough edges of a stone wall. The smooth innocence of a baby’s cheek. The sense of touch brings back memories for us. What texture is particularly evocative to you?

Strange that I didn’t think about it before. But now that you asked, I know without a certain doubt that it’s anything under my feet. Let it be pebbles, sand, carpet, grass… anything.

I grew up in a place where most people still don’t wear footwear in the house and children are allowed to play barefooted outside. They even hike without wearing anything on their feet. Here where I live people are long forgotten their primal instincts and the use of their limbs for survival. I bet the average person here will have difficulties surviving in the wild. Or even a day in a culture where they have to rely on primitive tools and only themselves.

Me,  I still do that once in a while. Walk barefooted around. There is a sense of freedom in doing it. Why don’t you try?

DSC02532e2  

13 thoughts on “The Power Of Touch”

  1. Touch has power, and so does your challenge. At home, I am nearly always barefoot. Outside I tend to step on bees, which is good for neither the bee nor me. Thank you!

    Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

