Hook ’em with a quote

“When a man gives his opinion, he’s a man. When a woman gives her opinion, she’s a bitch.”

― Bette Davis

Surfing in the net the other day I encountered a picture quote which in my understanding is clearly written by a man and I could not help but put a comment. Normally I don’t react on these kind of things but I must have been in some kind of mood that day to be easily affected by what’s on it.

Anyway this is what I wrote as a sort of counter reaction:

How I wish females (octopus or not) can do that as well. I will hang mine on a bathroom door with a note every three days (or once a month if it depends on me) saying: “Help yourself. I’m gone shopping. Don’t forget to put it in a washing machine afterwards. ” 

11220467_1055407341158872_5499967687258720867_n

29 thoughts on “Hook ’em with a quote”

    1. I debate between Marlene Dietrich and a woman with a tape across her mouth but in the end I have chosen this image which to me represents a fish (hook’em) and someone who is trying to breath under water or even drowning.

      Liked by 1 person

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

