Day 3: One-word inspiration

Prompts come in many different forms. Sometimes, a single word is all you need to get your mind’s wheels turning. Here are six words:

HOPE
REGRET
HOME
CHOICE
ABUNDANCE
SECRET

The command is to select one word in this list that speaks to me in some way. And I thought why select one? Why not select all? Why make it easy if you can make it difficult? Okay, I borrowed that last one from someone who infuriates me every time he says that. Time to get serious and get down to blogging…

Hope is what left when everything else flew out the door. It is what keeps us going. Hope motivates us to go the extra mile. The reason why we pray. When everything sinks to the bottom, hope floats.

Regret, we all have. I used to regret before the facts so, I don’t have to blame myself afterwards. Silly thoughts of a starry-eyed small town chick. Kurt Vonnegut once said:  “Of all the words of mice and men, the saddest are, “It might have been.”

Home is a difficult and touchy subject for me. As elusive as the wind and as impossible as turning back the time. That and family…

Choices… They say Destiny is not a matter of chance; it is a matter of choice. Believe you me, if I could, I would and didn’t end up here.

Abundance. I believe in moderation in every aspect of life. Too much of a good thing is never good. Everything excess and extreme spoil the proper balance. Too many mistakes, too many chances, too much stupidity equals unhappy. But it’s just me.

Another thing everybody has_secret. Show me a person who says s/he doesn’t have any, and I bet my life on it, that one is lying. Even houses have secrets. Places too.  It is hardly possible to live without one…

This concludes my assignment for today. I hope I did it some justice.

Have-a-written-things-to-do-list

8 thoughts on “Day 3: One-word inspiration”

  1. I like what you did with Abundance, I agree with it. You need the good and the bad because without one another they hold no meaning. It’s never good to have one overwhelmingly outweight the other.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, isn’t it. Balance is very hard to find. We continuously being confronted with choices and paths throughout our life and making the right decision and taking the right one is a very daunting task.

      Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

