MY PUBIC HAIR – A TELL TALE FROM GOYA TO STOYA

“My personal history with pubic hair is as touched by trends as any woman’s. If it’s not touched by trends, then it’s touched by men. And media, and corporations who sell us razor blades, domestic wax and tweezers.”

This is the first time I’m sharing an article here on my blog directly from the source. In any other circumstances I will not do it because I am not really into re-blogging but this one is simply too good to let it pass. The article is thought-provoking, interesting educational and it’s about art 🙂 What could you want more? I remember writing a similar article when I just started blogging. You can read it here.

It is written by oana Cristina Casapu, the Managing Director of Art Parasites Magazine. Enjoy.

the-nude-maja-by-francisco-goya

2 thoughts on “MY PUBIC HAIR – A TELL TALE FROM GOYA TO STOYA”

  1. An interesting article. That meanders through it’s points. Whether male, or female. The human body is difficult to paint and draw.

    As for the human body, itself. As painful as the so-called Brazilian is to have done. After a few days, one is back for another. For hair is quickly re-growing.

    The look? Well, in general. I do not care. Yet it seems like the media is trying to perpetrate a type of pedophilia on us. Making women, like young girls.

    For myself, having tried that commando thing. The growing back was more painful that the removal. Though the first time was a blast. For it really did feel different. Very airy and bright. No, I’m happy with what life brings and going through that procedure every week, is not my idea of fun. Women? They will always follow the dictates of fashion. It may be written into their DNA? I should say “most Women”. I expect you get the drift?

    Like

    1. You’re right. I’m one of those few who don’t follow fashion closely. I started trimming after my two children were born since they shaved mine in the hospital out of necessity. It grow back coarser so I decided to keep it in shape a bit. Lately, I do full option since it is easier to do than bending my back trying to see if if the shape is okay.

      Liked by 1 person

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

