The Things We Leave Behind

For today’s assignment I decided to use my tag cloud as inspiration to create a poem. I picked words that I use frequently to tag my posts. Here they are:

Home 

I say goodbye to you even before I left

The illusion shattered from within

Gradually without me knowing

How can I miss something I’ve never known

Yet I’m longing to find you on every shore…

Family

Blood is thicker than water 

There is no greater lie ever told

Like The phantom I am a stranger 

A meal ticket nothing more…

People

There is nothing I am more scared of

My fear is grounded on experience

Countless encounters and betrayals

I learned the hard way trust is a fairy tale…

Life

I had not wealth I had not fame

I knew not love though I did know pain..

202

24 thoughts on “The Things We Leave Behind”

      1. Of course. Each of us has different lives that’s why the saying: To each his own or Whatever floats your boat. Hurrah for diversity and originality. We have to respect and protect those.

        Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

