From Me To You

I could make a blog dedicated to you but I won’t (ha!ha)

Though you (probably) more than deserve it

The reason why I’m writing this is: I saw (again) your letter today

I can’t understand…

I ignore you, hide from you, pretend you don’t exist but__

You just don’t give up! (I wonder why)

 

You congratulate me (when you think I deserve it)

And always ready with nice, comforting words if you sense

(Why you know, you must have sixth sense)

That there’s is something wrong with me,

You are there (in the background) always. Watching…

 

You reached out (still does) but unfortunately, not far enough.

You see I’m a different kind of girl

For me, no is no and yes is yes. No maybe(s).

You probably think I was joking. I wasn’t.

When it comes to L affair, for me; it’s all or nothing.

 

Well, here we are, there’s no turning back

I liked you. I still do. You’re different

Somehow you made me believe (a little)

Stupid of me (probably) but past is past

(Like I said) There is no way back.

 

I wish you happiness and all the good things out there

I know how big your heart is, it loves deeper.

Lucky her. (Lucky you) I wish the two of you together.

A good man deserves a fantastic woman, she’s the one.

But it didn’t happen. Did it? Doesn’t matter. I’m out of line.

 Okay, goodbye for now. And for the record: it’s kind of nice seeing your message from time to time. Then I know that you’re there and (more or less) doing well. And yes, I’m ok…

 ~ from a lunatic, stubborn woman

119662.19759.big

28 thoughts on “From Me To You”

    1. Sometimes I fancy myself falling in-love. Good antidote for boredom. I am in love with the idea of falling in-love. My ex once said to me that I like only the first stage of a relationship_ the cloak and dagger aspect; I don’t stay too long to know what comes next. How could he say that when I stay with him for twenty years?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I don’t know, sweetie? In my experience, ex’s are not the most reliable of witness. The thing about love of the human kind. Is that you have to comprimise. It is both part physical and part meeting of minds. Oh and a little romance, doesn’t go astray. Good luck! Cheers Jamie.

        Like

  1. Love is strange – On one hand it can make you possessive and jealous, on the other it can make you loving and forgiving. I like your poetic letter.

    Like

      1. Then you must find an administrator you trust – because not trying it out isn’t a good idea – in my opinion.

        Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

