Third time’s the charm

Write a piece of fiction describing the incident that gave rise to the phrase, “third time’s the charm.”

Hmmm… I wonder if it is also applies to relationships and marriages… ‘The luck of the third adventure’ is proverbial. That is something to ponder later. Good antidote for boredom.

I used to believe in all sorts of beliefs. Especially  superstitious beliefs. We (my people) are known for that. I think it help us cope with the daily woes of life. Consulting these beliefs before making a major/life changing/crucial decision is important and part of our tradition. Computer age hasn’t change that.

It took me more than four decades to question and doubt my faith, though it is very difficult to cast off something you live-by almost all your life and had been instilled into your brain from babyhood. I often catch myself implementing what my upbringing taught me without being aware that I was doing what exactly I promised to myself never to do again.

But I’m learning. I still have a long way to go but I’m getting closer to what/where I want to be with every step I take…

voodoo-spells3 (1)e

dailyprompt

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

