Tattoo

Do you have a tattoo? If so, what’s the story behind your ink? If you don’t have a tattoo, what might you consider getting emblazoned on you skin?

Once upon a time I ended up a relationship because the guy in question got a tattoo without consulting me first. Though I can appreciate an artsy itsy bitsy example on others, I loath the idea of some people treating their body as how can I say it accurately… paper is the one that comes to mind. I have the same view about too much piercing. Too much of anything is never good.

But_ I had considered getting a cute tattoo once. The inspiration came from a little statue I still own and residing on top of my liquor cabinet in our country house perpetually scrutinizing the contents. A guardian of sort. Say hello to the little devil. Isn’t he mega cute? 

14 thoughts on “Tattoo”

  1. Thought about mine for a decade before doing it. To me it is a ‘scar’ of my own choosing if you like, amongst many other things. Of the internal struggles I experience throughout life. The good v bad, light and dark, strengths and weaknesses and how each is a part of the other, or inverts in different situations. Blah blah blah…. 😉

    Like

      1. I don’t really have stories.
        The 13 is the day me and my fiancé got together and then he proposed on that day 3 years later.
        The jellyfish and octopus were simply because I loved the works of art. Maybe I should do a post on them?
        Don’t really know if it fits with my blogs content though? xxx

        Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

