Anything Goes

Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.

In olden days a glimpse of stocking
Was looked on as something shocking,
But now, God knows,
Anything Goes. 

Good authors too who once knew better words,
Now only use four letter words
Writing prose, Anything Goes.

The world has gone mad today
And good’s bad today,
And black’s white today,
And day’s night today,

If driving fast cars you like,
If low bars you like,
If old hymns you like,
If bare limbs you like,
If Mae West you like
Or me undressed you like…

Just kidding… My personal style? Very personal. My communication style? Straight-forward-I ask direct questions-I-want-direct answers-vice-versa-kind of conversation. Don’t bullshit me I won’t bullshit you. My hair style? Long and layered. I am once a year trip to the hairdresser kind of girl. Never use sticky hair products or dryer. No colors either. My eating style? I eat when I’m hungry whatever I fancy. I might suffer for it but what the heck. My sleeping style? Alone. Can’t stand anyone next to me. And the smell… I want my own natural scent on pillows and sheets; can’t tolerate others. My lifestyle? Low maintenance. Very low. I think that’s enough to give you ideas…

If saying your prayers you like,
If green pears you like
If old chairs you like,
If back stairs you like,
If love affairs you like
With young bears you like,
Why nobody will oppose!

Anything goes…

99b52806a87df8d61cb1f1e18bf3666f

2 thoughts on “Anything Goes”

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

