Downright weird

Weird…

Downright weird.

That’s me.

 

Chaotic but tranquil.

Sane but insane.

Empty but full.

My mind is all of it.

 

Just too weird…

 

Storms rage in a clear sky.

Flowers bloom against the bright white of snow.

Birds swim, fish fly.

Possibilities are limitless.

 

I walk windswept fields,

Swim in clear pools,

Admire majestic mountains;

Without even leaving my own home.

 

Thoughts flicker and scurry,

Some half-finished threads

Weaving worlds of their own.

Just need a little prodding, that’s all.

 

Words flow from my fingers,

Taking those threads,

Weaving,

Stitching,

Creating…

Ah, but others could find such joy!

 

My emotions are a wreck.

I’m happier than words can say,

Then gloomier than the heart can tell.

On the mountain peak one moment,

Bottom of the barrel the next.

 

My mind is seriously out of whack.

Maybe I need more sleep…

 

No structure,

No plans,

No… Firmness, I suppose…

It’s all wild.

 

I gibber of things people don’t understand,

Whisper what others scoff at,

Restrain what threatens to break free.

 

I am chaotic.

I am insane.

I am unstructured.

 

And it’s all that’s keeping me from losing my mind.

~ anonymous

1510929_588546557884190_1322860573_n

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

