Menagerie

Do you have animals in your life you ? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

I once had  couple of birds (I believe they are parakeets in gray blue, yellow and green colors) my ex let them out in the middle of the winter during one of his episodes. He flushed my goldfish (the contents of my whole aquarium in fact) in the toilet as well. My son had two cats named Dulce and Snooze. Their story you can read here. We had giant rabbits I remember. I didn’t know that they can turn the entire lawn brown by just urinating on the grass. They consume everything in sight too. In the end my ex took out their eyes and let them bled to death hanging on the wash line. He cooked and ate them afterwards. Which reminds of the time he gassed kittens in a ton at the back of his truck and told my son he brought them to animal shelter. Appealing guy my ex. A real sweetheart. And oh, my son brought a yellow baby duck one time from the fair. I blinked and when I opened my eyes the cute fluffy bird was gone and in its place there was this huge male duck that devoured plants and swallowed fish from the pond. My ex decided to let it loose in the canal somewhere. Devastated, my son put a green bow around his neck to differentiate  him from  other ducks. I wondered what happened to that bird.

I guess I don’t need to explain further why I decided not to have pets again. Too much good memories…

150243_537666139591374_52197906_n

9 thoughts on “Menagerie”

      1. The word karma is used without really understanding. It is a concept from hinduism and buddhism. In western physics, Boyle’s law states, every action has an equal and opposite action. Thus too in the metaphysical sense. What we do is measured out for the next life. As lessons to be learned and the starting point for that life. The universe is huge – Maya. Maya is a type of illusion. For the centre of the universe is where it is observed from. … Us, our brain and heart. Is the centre of the universe for each being.

        It would be best if you read wiser words than mine?http://www.hinduwebsite.com/conceptofkarma.asp
        There is plenty of info out there.

        By asking a search engine like google or whatever. Try asking about karma, dharma and maya? Combined, then each term separately. There is never any shame to asking questions. For how else are we to learn? Remember, God is in your heart and God has no religion. Cheers Jamie.

        Like

      2. I am a keen observer, a good listener and an eager learner. I appreciate the info and will look on it this evening when I’m free. Thanks for enlightening me. Life is a never ending learning process.

        Liked by 1 person

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

