Hot & Spicy

Do I love hot and spicy foods or do I avoid them for fear of what tomorrow might bring?

What can I say… my ethnic origin, culture, background and upbringing made me a lover of anything hot and spicy (wink, wink) add to it the fact that my father came from a place in the south well-known for its spicy dishes the people there literally cook chilies as vegetables… then you have the perfect scenario.

Afraid of what tomorrow might bring? You must be kidding… I have ulcer since I was sixteen years old. A doctor once told me that if I don’t change my eating habit there will come a time that I will not be able to digest solid food. He advised me not to eat oily, sour, salty hot and spicy food; in short… eat nothing but bland concoction.

No can do. We only live once (though some people say we live each and everyday and only die once which I must admit there is some truth in there) I might as well make the most of it. Life is too short to eat tasteless food. That’s it.

1323133091198

4 thoughts on “Hot & Spicy”

  1. For myself … I like spicy foods. I find herbs and spices to be a type of medicine. One that does not cure quite so much as pills, drugs from a lab. Still they are a type of preventative method. That is my opinion. As well, they bring flavour. From pizza to rice and vegetable, or stir fry. Luckily I do not have an ulcer. If I did, I might consider otherwise if it actually aggravated? Still it is possible to have a wonderful diet without capsicums. Possible but I would find it difficult.

    So, it’s reassuring to know that there are others who find a similar view with things like cinnamon, cardamom, ginger and turmeric. I would advise against using black pepper in cooking. It is better to add that condiment after your food is cooked. Cheers Jamie.

    Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

