“Go ahead, make my day”

For almost as long as I’m blogging I had trouble with connecting to Daily Prompts and other WordPress challenges. Last week they have informed me that the problem is finally solved and indeed for the first time I’ve been able to link back successfully to Weekly Photo Challenge. This is a test if I will get equally lucky with today’s prompt. Here we go…

The command…

They asked participants to take a quote from their favorite movies and make it the title of the post and write some story about it.

First of all, Sudden Impact is not by far my favorite movie (but I find the quote a fitting title for today’s challenge because of the obvious) and Clint Eastwood will never be my favorite actor. Dirty Harry on the other hand can take over me anytime he wish especially these days when I’m feeling murderous most of the times. Harry Callahan can join Travis Bickle, the guy Robert de Niro played in Taxi Driver. Who can forget this one: 

“You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? Well, who the hell else are you talkin’ to? You talkin’ to me? Well, I’m the only one here. Who the f–k do you think you’re talkin’ to?”

I even wrote a post about it here. The two of them can invite Arnie from Terminator and together we will go to those places where there are evils who push people off buildings simply because they don’t believe in gender equality and burn anyone they fancy and cut people’s heads off simply because they can.

In an ideal world my biggest crush Optimus Prime will be there with us because you see “Freedom is the right of all sentient beings.” The five of us can give those evildoers the hell they truly deserve and when everything is said and done and nobody left anymore to do unspeakable deeds, Good old Arnie can say his good old classic:

“I’ll be back.”

How’s that for a Daily Prompt

ambassador40s2e

5 thoughts on ““Go ahead, make my day””

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

