Happy New Year!

Here’s to the future we can’t predict,
and here’s to all that we will meet.
I can’t say where I’m going,
but I know it’ll be something great
because it’s the kind future
that holds our dreams.

Here’s to the future that awaits us,
and here’s to the past that will follow us.
I can’t say I won’t make just as many mistakes,
or that I’ll learn from all my old ones,
but I know I’ll be better for it
because eventually I’ll get it.

Here’s to the future that we’ll finally grab,
and here’s to all the hell we got while chasing it.
I can’t say I didn’t break,
but I’m alive and kicking today
because I kept going when I wanted to cry,
’cause hope pulled me forward.

And here’s to those who see a bleak future,
and here’s to those fools who accepted it.
I can’t say anything to reach them,
but I cross my fingers and hope
that they’ll see something worth chasing
because any journey is better with company…  

~ not mine

477987059

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Ooh this is lovely and thank you for joining Eclectic Corner #3 and also Happy New Year yay ❤ it is just around the corner for us. I am not sure whether you wrote this poem as you said not mine, so presuming not, but love it anyway and because you chose it, it's from your heart which is beautiful, it shows determination, insight and and willingness to move on, love it 😉 Thank you xxx

    Like

    1. The truth is I don’t know if I wrote it or not because I found it among my old documents. I’ve been looking in the internet for it, in places where I know I sometimes frequent, I typed the first few sentences and searched everywhere, no result. So, just to be sure I have added a disclaimer 🙂

      Happy, Happy New Year to You and to your loved ones and hope to see you around again next year. Wish you the best!

      Liked by 1 person

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

