Sitting it out

Lately, I have problems  connecting to Daily Prompts and other WordPress Challenges. My pingbacks and links don’t work at all. But I am not the kind of person who gives up easily, so here I am trying again.

How long is it reasonable to wait for something you really want?

Well, I guess it depends upon on the character of the person who is doing the waiting. I am impatient by nature. For example: this whole thing with the links is driving me nuts. So much so that I deleted my posts against the advice of you know who. He said I have to leave at least one article hanging there so the powers that be could check out and determined what had gone wrong. But I was so frustrated I didn’t listen. Sure enough I got an email today from one of the happiness engineers asking if by any chance I have deleted my posts. That’s me. Patience is not one of my virtues.

On the other hand, there are things in life that  we cannot control, patiently and reasonably waiting or not. Circumstances that are not up to us to decide if the waiting have gone long enough and if it would be better to abandon the whole idea altogether. Take for example the fact that we are selling our country house for almost two years now. It is a fantastic place like I mentioned already before in my blog post Money Pit. We lowered the price three times already. The property is now on offer below its monetary value but still, the building is not yet sold. I want so very badly to get rid of it because the place is costing us tons of you know what. How long more do I have to wait? Could I say I waited reasonably long enough and why not just forget the whole thing? Of course not! I can do nothing but wait whether I like it or not…

sunset (2)

Reply To Daily Prompt: Waiting Room

One thought on “Sitting it out”

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

