Hurrying Slowly

If I could slow down an action that usually zooms by that would be “aging” or the aging process. I think there is no explanation needed for that. As the saying goes: Time flies. Time flies over us, but leaves its shadow behind. I don’t care much for the shadow, I guess nobody does.

On the other hand, if I could speed up an event that normally drags on it will be the healing process of any sickness, especially those that concerned infants. I don’t want to see innocent children suffer. They are angels.

Hastening the end of all senseless wars could be a nice idea also. Or finding cure for cancer, Ebola, HIV virus and AIDS itself. Speeding up the time of death for patients with incurable diseases would be another fantastic idea so these people don’t have to suffer for long.  

I can go on and on but since I can only choose one for each action, I stop here.

hands clocks monochrome time alarm clocks 1920x1200 wallpaper_wallpaperswa.com_93

Reply To Daily Prompt: Pace Oddity 

2 thoughts on “Hurrying Slowly”

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

