the note

“Bedroom isn’t the right place to explore with him, unless… you’re very, very desperate… I’m leaving today. I can’t take it anymore. Sorry mother.”

I folded the small paper that was stuck under my shoe. Found it accidentally when I crossed my legs to lessen the cramp I was feeling sitting on a train for quite some time.  How long it had been there? Where I had steeped on it? I looked around; everyone was busy with their business. Nobody noticed. I gazed outside the window.

The train stopped. I reached my destination. I left the note folded on the table.

I could have written it. I muttered to myself.

download (6)

Reply to Writing 101: Be Brief

Reply To Daily Prompt: Brevity

 

20 thoughts on “the note”

  1. this was a tough challenge and I think you accomplished it admirably. I got a whole story out of this very brief post. Thanks for sharing.

    -JK

    Like

Be memorable. Say something unforgettable.

